Akita Puppy (Kenzan) 2 Months Discussions

Discussion in 'Akita' started by Gavin Otero, Aug 8, 2017.

1. Gavin Otero

Gavin Otero New Member

Name:
    GavAsh

Akita Puppy (Kenzan) 2 Months

Hello Everybody, I'm new to this and wanted to get out in the Akita world a little bit more. We recently purchased a puppy Akita. She is the cutest thing ever! We didn't want to go the puppy mill route but she really is the cutest puppy I've ever seen in my life. The breeder we got her from didn't have any dogs except for the father and the mother and they were kept in a nice area. Now to people who own an Akita what do you think of the puppy? How big do you think she will get? I have a picture of her mother (black) and father (grayish tan)

Thanks!

IMG_0150(1).JPG 20170804_205101.jpg PAC14-618_1.1499698679.78-2040242006.jpg PAC14-618_2.1499698692.12-1587077394.jpg PAC14-625_2.1499698662.63-1267621896.jpg
  2. Registered users won't see this advert. Sign up for free!

3. Gavin Otero

Gavin Otero New Member

Name:
    GavAsh
    Also I would like to know if she is a pure bred Akita or an Akita Inu?
  4. Malka

Malka Member

Name:
    Juli
    Gavin Otero likes this.
    I am sorry but I cannot help you - but your pup is very cute and I want to cuddle her.
  5. My bear Yoji

My bear Yoji Member

Name:
    Philippa
    Gavin Otero likes this.
    How cute is she ! My husband tells me she is definitely not an a Shiba Inu and he feels that the mother is a Japanese Akita and the father an American Akita. I hope you have lots of fun with her and keep us updated with your progress. I remember ours was so tiny when we got him, he's 7 month now and wow has he grown !
  6. BlueJay

BlueJay Member

Name:
    Erin
    Akita Inus are a pure/pedigree breed. They are also called Japanese Akitas and are very distinctive looking. They are different to American Akitas and relatively easy to tell apart.
    Yours is an American Akita.
  7. Gavin Otero

Gavin Otero New Member

Name:
    GavAsh