I need your opinion :) General Chat

Discussion in 'Akita' started by Lucky13, Feb 1, 2017.

1. Lucky13

Lucky13 New Member

Name:
    Laki

I need your opinion :)

Hi pps, I'm relatively new to the American Akita breed so I wanted to know your opinion on my
    dog which is 7,5 months old. It's a male dog . If you have any advice regarding the best diet and other important stuff, I would really be thankful for it :)

16425465_277262356027455_1471409323_n.jpg 16443619_277240892696268_1172378269_n.jpg
  2. Registered users won't see this advert. Sign up for free!

3. Malka

Malka Member

Name:
    Juli
    Lucky13 likes this.
    I am sorry but I cannot help you as I do not know anything about Akitas, but your boy is very handsome! :049:

4. Lucky13

Lucky13 New Member

Name:
    Laki
  5. GsdSlave

GsdSlave Member

Name:
    Vee
    Lucky13 likes this.
    What a handsome lad.:049:

It’s advisable to put large breeds on adult feed to slow down growth, to stop putting a strain on bones and joints.
    They can be picky eaters, I always fed mine as adults twice daily, and they can also be prone to skin problems so a good grain free food would be best
  6. Lucky13

Lucky13 New Member

Name:
    Laki
    Thank you for your advice :) I have been feeding him twice a day for quite some time now. He get's his regular dry dog food, sometime he gets some kefir onto his dry food, once a week he gets some fish and I'm thinking about bringing in some vegetables and cooked meat. Do you think that'a a good diet? He is the whole day outside running and playing around, at night he has to go into his cage and sleep there, so he is quite active :))
  7. GsdSlave

GsdSlave Member

Name:
    Vee
    Lucky13 likes this.
    Yes thats fine, just keep an eye on his weight don't let him get to heavy .
  8. GalaposLandSnail

GalaposLandSnail New Member

Name:
    Lena
    Lucky13 likes this.