Australian Shepherds in UK General Chat

Discussion in 'Australian Shepherd' started by k_azu, Jan 2, 2013.

1. k_azu

k_azu New Member

Name:
    Kristina Azubalyte

Australian Shepherds in UK

Hi everyone,;-)
    So I am new here and I am new to dog world. A few months ago I have decided that I am (finally!!) ready for a dog. I am interested in two breeds and have already found and contacted few breeders in europe however, I would love to find at least one breeder in UK. This has proved to be very hard though! I have found several Australian shepherd breeders on internet however all of them only provide emails and phone numbers. None of UK breeders (for both breeds that i am interested in) seem to have webpages. I'm curious why is that? It's so easy to find breeders online from any country around europe (and beyond) however, when looking for breeders around here it's virtually impossible. Before anyone asks why I don't just email or call the breeders - I like to look at websites of various kennels. I enjoy doing my own research by looking at their dogs who they breed or owned in the past, their health test results, photos, litters, shows etc. Yes, I could ask the breeder to send me photos through email but I believe that serious breeders go that extra mile and do everything to inform the public of their activities.

So I guess what I am trying to ask here is:
    1. Does anyone know of any UK Australian shepherd breeders?
    2. Why is it so unpopular to have a kennel website in UK? Don't want to sound mean but isn't it sort of backwards?.. It's 21st century and people should use every way to promote their breed/ kennel/ dog lines? :017:
  2. Registered users won't see this advert. Sign up for free!

3. Alphatest

Alphatest Adminstrator

Name:
    Azz
  4. smokeybear

smokeybear New Member

Name:
    smokeybear
    Some of the best breeders in the UK (if not the world) do not have websites.

They do not need them.

Some have websites which are very basic.