Hi all Discussions

Discussion in 'Shih Tzu' started by Mumofamber, Sep 6, 2019.

1. Mumofamber

Mumofamber New Member

Name:
    Kathleen

Hi all

I have a shih tzu who is really naughty. At the moment I’m in turmoil. Last night I picked up advocate from the vets and stupidly left it in my bag. Long and short my dog got it and ate it . I rushed her to the vets at 10 last night. They are treating the symptoms as there is no cure. They say she should be ok but I am so worried - been up all night with her. Has anyone else gone through this please or can anyone offer any advice? Thank you
  2. Registered users won't see this advert. Sign up for free!

3. CaroleC

CaroleC Member

Name:
    Carole
    Sorry, I have no experience of this, and I don't use Advocate. I really hope that she will be home soon, with no ill effects. If the vet has said that he thinks your girl will be OK, just hang on to that thought and try to stay positive - not easy I know.
    Please pop back and let us know the result. I will be thinking about her.
  4. Malka

Malka Member

Name:
    Juli
    Mumofamber likes this.
    How old is your girl and how much Advocate did she manage to eat? I do so hope she will be OK but never having used it I have no knowledge of it.

Like Carole, I do hope she will be OK. But it was not your fault. We all make mistakes at times and your little girl did not intentionally mean to be naughty. Many times dogs, especially puppies, just do not understand what is good to eat and what is not.
  5. Mumofamber

Mumofamber New Member

Name:
    Kathleen
    Malka likes this.