Lowchen or chinese crested - What breed is best for me? Questions

Discussion in 'Lowchen' started by madisondobie, Feb 18, 2008.

1. madisondobie

madisondobie New Member

Name:
    madisondobie

Lowchen or chinese crested - What breed is best for me?

Hi everyone,
    Im looking for a new addition to my family and have taken a liking to chinese crested and lowchens - does anyone on here have experience living with either breed?
    what are like with other dogs, would they enjoy agility? and do they suffer with seperation anxiety - i work as a dog walker so they would be able to come with me on some walks but may be left for 2-3 hours sometimes with the company of my dobie.
    I have researched both breeds but would love to know what they are actually like to live with.
    Thanks mel
  2. Registered users won't see this advert. Sign up for free!

3. standardnuttydo

standardnuttydo New Member

Name:
    anne
    Hi Madisondobie

I have a Chinese Crested who is adorable, she is quite shy with people at first but loves other dogs no matter what size.
    Like you I am a dog walker & minder and she comes out for walks with me but does not mind in the least staying in bed.

My friend has a Lowchen who I would say is very much like the CC's in temprement and also loves walking.

So why not get one of each!!!!

Please let me know what you decide on
    Anne & Tallulah:
  4. madisondobie

madisondobie New Member

Name:
    madisondobie
    Thanks for the info yours sounds lovely:smt007 , do you think they would enjoy agility? would love to get one of each but madison already takes up half my bed so think if i got a chinese crested and a lowchen i would definately be sleeping on the floor:lol: would love to see a picture of yours, i met a couple at discover dogs but it was so busy i didnt get a chance to ask too many questions. mel
    p.s Isnt being a dog walker the best job.
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 21, 2008
  5. standardnuttydo

Name:
    anne
    Mel,