Newfoundlands info please General Chat

Discussion in 'Newfoundland' started by elaineb, Jun 30, 2008.

1. elaineb

elaineb New Member

Name:
    Elaine

Newfoundlands info please

We have been thinking for a long time now about getting a Newfoundland pup. We have just lost our lovely Jake and we have Ben of course.
    Before we got Ben I still wanted a Newfoundland but with him only being a pup and having a nervous nature we thought we would leave it awhile until Ben becomes more confident.
    I have done the research and still would love a Newfie!!
    I am thinking about next year so I thought I would give myelf plenty of time.
    Does anyone here have a Newfoundland? Can you tell me all about them, where you got him/her? what was he/she like as a pup etc.
    A nice diary would be nice and fun too.:grin:
  2. Registered users won't see this advert. Sign up for free!

3. HannahCB

HannahCB New Member

Name:
    Hannah
    Hmm, well im not very good at explaining things but here goes. I have Noah who is nine months old and he is the best natured dog i have ever know, extemely friendly and loves to please. He loves being around people and would sit on your knee and go to sleep (if i would let him) He's very well behaved with my little boy (4) and they are never apart. However theres alot of hair lol and has a terrible addiction to water and jumping in lakes. As you can see im totally smitten
  4. Boxacrazy

Boxacrazy New Member

Name:
    Boxacrazy
    My friend has a few, they are great!
    Although she is also a dog groomer and is used to all the coat care that they need.

A little tale to tell was once when we shared a hotel room going to a Ch show at Doncaster race course, we had my boxer Abby and her newf mate Willow bouncing off both the twin beds...:eek:
  5. HannahCB

HannahCB New Member

Name:
    Hannah
    you can borrow mine for a day if you want, i dont live far lol
  6. ShaynLola

ShaynLola New Member

Name:
    Jules