Can someone tell me what breed he is? Discussions

Discussion in 'General Dog Chat' started by Claire1998, Jan 12, 2019.

1. Claire1998

Claire1998 New Member

Name:
    Claire

Can someone tell me what breed he is?

hi everyone.

I’m new to this not 100% on how it all works yet
    We have a wee dog, his name is Charlie I have him 1 Year and 5 months.
    We got him from a free add on Facebook there was no information about him just that he needed to go ASAP so we took him in. When the people came with him to leave him off they said he was a mix from a King Charles and a sausage dog. Tbh I don’t think they had a clue and didn’t seem like they cared judging from the way he was brought to us. Was wondering if anyone would be able to tell me his breed if possible
    Many thanks in advance

Attached Files:

2. Registered users won't see this advert. Sign up for free!

3. CaroleC

CaroleC Member

Name:
    Carole
    I think I can see Dachshund. The other parent would be something with a broader muzzle, but whether it was a King Charles, who knows?
    If knowing the breed is important enough to you, I would have a dna test done. Wisdom Panel is fairly quick and cheap and covers the basics.
  4. Malka

Malka Member

Name:
    Juli
    I am not sure Carole - I keep looking at that picture and then at Tikva, who definitely shows the Dachshund in her, and little Charlie has a broader skull and face, and shorter snout with a broader muzzle. Nothing really like Tikki, who I definitely know is half Dachshund.

Charlie

[​IMG]

Tikva - [the colour is not good on this picture as she is a much richer red]

[​IMG]
  5. mjfromga

mjfromga Member

Name:
    MJ
    I want to see Chihuahua in his face but his ears don't spell it. I don't see any hotdog in him either. How much does he weigh? How tall does he stand? That can play a factor too. If he's really tiny (he looks really tiny), then I think there is probably some Chihuahua, after all.
  6. Claire1998

Claire1998 New Member