Cassius
Last Activity:
Nov 14, 2013
Joined:
Dec 3, 2008
Posts:
0
Likes Received:
0
Trophy Points:
5
Birthday:
Dec 25, 1973 (Age: 47)
Location:
B'ham (nr the airport)
Occupation:
Divorce & Family Law Specialist

Share This Page

Cassius

New Member, 47, from B'ham (nr the airport)

Cassius was last seen:
Nov 14, 2013
  • About

    Birthday:
    Dec 25, 1973 (Age: 47)
    Location:
    B'ham (nr the airport)
    Occupation:
    Divorce & Family Law Specialist
    Name:
    Laura
    Your dogs name/s:
    Zane, Yiannis, Jenzi, Tashi
    Breeds owned:
    3 GSDs
    Other Breeds owned or previously owned:
    Irish Setter
    Labrador
    SBT
    JRT
    GSD, GSDX
    Doberman
    Rottie
    Akita
    Buhund
    Has owned dogs for:
    9 to 20 years
    Dogs Owned:
    3
    Number of dogs owned over the years.:
    10 - 15
    I have trained dogs to:
    A high level (more than 20 different commands)
    Believe in using positive training methods?:
    Yes - but I will raise my voice if I have to
    Have you ever shown any of your dogs?:
    Yes have been for 1 - 3 years
    Have you ever bred your dog?:
    no
    Other Animals I own:
    • Horse/s
    • Bird/s
    • Fish
    • Other
    Marital Status:
    Single
    Children / Grandchildren:
    • 1 Son
    Drives:
    Hyundai Matrix
    My Story:
    I live in Birmingham with my 8 year old Son, Oscar, 3 GSDs and a small menagerie of furry/feathery friends. I am self employed and work hours to suit my lifestyle (or that of my dogs). Having said that, my bills have gone up and my income has gone down. Tried getting a "proper" job but it didn't work out so now I have set up my own law firm again. It needs a bit of work as yet and I have to sort out the marketing but soon enough I should be up and running.

    I spend much of my spare time with my Son and make the time to individually train my dogs. I am more interested in the working side of things than showing now but don't have a dog suitable for SchH so I'll have to wait a while until I'm in a position to have a dog with the necessary drive that I can turn off too.

    For those who knew of him, Koda was the ideal working line GSD for me. But he wanted to play/train each night around midnight and was too much for me to cope with. If he had an "off" switch, he'd still be with us.

    My interests include cycling (either alone or with my Son preferably) although thanks to my dodgy knee I've not done it for a long while. Now training my dogs, horseriding and studying (I am a PT mature student) take up most of my time.

    I am about to undertake a BSc in Psychology with a view to moving onto the MSc Forensic Psychology. It fascinates me so why not study it formally and get something out of it.

    I do voluntary work at my Son's primary school and am a Trustee of a small local wildlife rescue. I also take on any of the legal aspects of the Charity (obviously FOC).

    I am divorced (fortunately) and although I was in a LTR, things fell apart recently. So now I'm single again. i think I'll stay single for a good while yet and concentrate on Oscar and the animals.

    I go away on holiday (usually to see family in Spain) at least 2/3 times per year and hope ultimately to be able to go back to live there some day soon; certainly by 2015.
    We also holiday in various locations in the UK, usually in Wales depending on the weather. Recently though, we've been up to Peebles in Scotland and Bognor Regis in West Sussex. Both gorgeous places to be (in the sunshine anyway!).

    My goal in life is to make sure I put Oscar in a position financially so that if he can't get on the property ladder I can help him out with money. I would like to retire early (wouldn't we all) but even if I had the choice of doing this I probably wouldn't. The longer I work for, the more money I can earn for Oscar.
    Dogs, Horses, Studying
  • Loading...
  • Loading...