How long it takes for a staffs head to split (widen) Questions

Discussion in 'Staffordshire Bull Terrier' started by hayes_russ, Oct 31, 2006.

1. hayes_russ

hayes_russ New Member

Name:
    russ

How long it takes for a staffs head to split (widen)

hi i was wondering if anyone knows how long it takes for a staffs head to split if atall
  2. Registered users won't see this advert. Sign up for free!

3. Adele4dan

Adele4dan New Member

Name:
    Adele
    At about 7 months Gregs head seemed to get big over night! Im not sure if any splitting was involved:? ! That sounds painful!
  4. DobieGirl

DobieGirl New Member

Name:
    Natalie
    :shock: Crikey yeah sounds dodgy? Depends what did they hit their head on? :lol:
  5. hayes_russ

hayes_russ New Member

Name:
    russ
    i mean get wider sorry i was a bit vauge
  6. Adele4dan

Adele4dan New Member

Name:
    Adele
    Shaygirl30 likes this.
    Im not an expert but I think it varies! Greg is 9 months now, he was growing and his head seemed way too small for his body, and then it seemd to get big over night! How olds your staff?
  7. sammymax

sammymax New Member

Name:
    Sammy
    Oh? so my little Lula's head might yet widen out properly? I'll be quite pleased if it does. Her neck is already thickening a lot but she looks like she's going to be a smallish staffie anyway. I'll love her to bit regardless of how she ends up looking though :)
  8. Adele4dan

Adele4dan New Member

Name:
    Adele
    Thats what was happening to greg his neck and shoulders were growing, but his head looked way too small! now he is all in proportion :grin:
  9. sammymax

sammymax New Member

Name:
    Sammy
    One of our less generous nicknames for her atm is "pinhead" :roll:
  10. SBT

SBT New Member

Name:
    SBT
    The staffordshire bull terrier and its head splitting is a myth, along with the lock jaw myth.
  11. Adele4dan

Adele4dan New Member

Name:
    Adele
    Greg was 'peanut head' at one point, but it didnt stick!