Is my puppy a Pom or a German Spitz? Questions

Discussion in 'Pomeranian' started by Gokhan, Mar 8, 2016.

1. Gokhan

Gokhan New Member

Name:
    Gokhan
    6JRT's likes this.

Is my puppy a Pom or a German Spitz?

Hello peeps, I'm new to the Poms myself and got one for myself. He has a European passport which the species indicates its a pom. Any pom puppy expert that can help me if my puppy is a pom or not? The guy i got the puppy from says its a purebred pom. Thanks. He is nearly 3 months old.

Attached Files:

2. Registered users won't see this advert. Sign up for free!

3. 6JRT's

6JRT's Member

Name:
    u
    Very cute but you not going to know for sure what breed he is until he's fully grown [1-2 year old]
  4. Malka

Malka Member

Name:
    Juli
    He is definitely extremely cute, but why does he have a European passport? Where did he come from?

Did the person you got him from give you any papers for him?
  5. Chris B

Chris B Member

Name:
    Chris
    As said, you won't know until he's older, but what makes you think he isn't?
  6. CaroleC

CaroleC Member

Name:
    Carole
    Pork1epe1, 6JRT's and Malka like this.
    I see nothing to suggest that he is not a Pom, but you should have much more documentation than a pet passport (which can be a forgery when puppies have been illegally imported).
    It sounds as if this puppy might have come through a dog dealer. I know there are long waiting lists for Pom puppies in this country, but there really is no substitute for buying from a breeder, and seeing the puppy at home, and WITH HIS MOTHER. An experienced breeder is invaluable if any problems do arise, whether with the puppy itself, or with its paperwork.
  7. Malka

Malka Member

Name:
    Juli
    CaroleC likes this.