Malinois pup or mix General Chat

Discussion in 'Belgian Shepherd Dog (Malinois)' started by SusanA, Aug 1, 2018.

1. SusanA

SusanA New Member

Name:
    Susan

Malinois pup or mix

Hi, I adopted this little pup from the animal shelter at 8 to 10 weeks. They said she was a GSD mix. As she has gotten older, more and more people tell me she looks like a Malinois. It really doesn't matter to me. She is a super sweet girl, and very smart whatever she is. Just curious if she might be pure. Thanks 15330983869921115781949.jpg
  2. Registered users won't see this advert. Sign up for free!

3. Malka

Malka Member

Name:
    Juli
    Hello Susan [and your lovely pup] and welcome to Breedia from Tikva and from me :039:

If you love her [what is her name?] that is all that matters, pure/mix or not. I am no expert but many here are, so hopefully someone will come alone soon who can give you advice.

But thank you for having adopted her. Such a sweet little girl
  4. SusanA

SusanA New Member

Name:
    Susan
    Thanks for the welcome Malka. Her name is Rosie and she is very much loved. By the way, your pup in your avatar looks just like my 15 year old Shepherd mix, Jenna, that just passed. Beautiful dog.
  5. Malka

Malka Member

Name:
    Juli
    Thank you for calling her Rosie - a rather special name to me. My beauty in my avatar was my beloved Pereg who I lost to epilepsy far too soon. I just cannot change her picture in my avatar because she was my girl - just 6 years and 3 months young when I had to give her peace My beloved girl who was a mutt of no known origin. And around plus or minus 20 kg mostly from her condition and her meds.