New Puppy Questions and Concerns Questions

Discussion in 'Pomeranian' started by edenrosiie, Jun 2, 2016.

1. edenrosiie

edenrosiie New Member

Name:
    edenrosiie
    6JRT's likes this.

New Puppy Questions and Concerns

I just recently added a new member to the family his name is Presley (named after the King of Rock n Roll of course)! He is 2 lbs of pure black fuzz and is the cutest thing. I always wanted a small toy-breed dog like him, we always had larger breeds and the other pomeranian we have is much, much larger (possibly mixed? rescued from a puppy mill so we don't know any details). I actually did purchase him from a breeder (Don't know if you can really call her that, she just sold me puppies her dogs had by chance if seemed) since no shelters had a puppy of a small breed that I needed for my situation. I am a college student, and Presley is actually coming with me to school as an Emotional Support Animal. I was diagnosed with MS in April, and my doctors and parents thought it would be a good form of therapy and something different insead of another medication to tack on to the several I am on currentlt. Right now, Presley is driving me up the wall! I have never had a dog this young (he is 11 weeks), and I wish I knew if this is the kind of temperment he will have as an adult or if it is just regular puppy stuff. He seems to always want to be with someone and playing, and has started the barking/whining nonstop if he is left alone (which scares me considering he will be alone for a few hours while I go to class). Presley is potty trained pretty well, however, which I am very happy with. Except I don't like him on my bed because he seems to still like to pee on towels/blankets for what seems like no reason (he could go two minutes before). He wakes me up early for breakfast, and I can tell when he is ready for lunch and dinner. He does get nasty sometimes and growls and BITES. Again, something I believe is normal for puppies but I just don't know to wha