Pug Breeders in Liverpool area? Questions

Discussion in 'Pug' started by puglover, Jul 14, 2009.

1. puglover

puglover New Member

Name:
    lyndy

Pug Breeders in Liverpool area?

Hi im totally new to Pugs, and was just wondering if anyone could give me any recommendations as to some quality Pug breeders? I know of Marbelton in Liverpool but they are sadly out of my price range!!! But i still want a healthy, happy pup!
    Thanks!
  2. Registered users won't see this advert. Sign up for free!

3. Loki's mum

Loki's mum Member

Name:
    Gill
    Hi, unfortunately Pugs are an expensive breed to buy. Have you checked Pug welfare? There may be some in rescue you could consider? I wouldn't but one just based on price, base your decision on quality as Pugs can have many health issues.
  4. puglover

puglover New Member

Name:
    lyndy
    They seem to be!! Im willing to pay £900 tops which i hope will ensure a healthy dog from a good breeder. I dont really want to go through pug welfare as you dont know the dogs history. Defintely want quality over cheapness! Thanks for your advice.x
  5. miz66

miz66 New Member

Name:
    Miranda
    Hi I got my Chihuahua from a really good pug breeder but it's in Doncaster don't know if it'd be too far for you? She only has 1 Chi that's how I got mine. Don't know about the pug's but she is an acredited KC breeder. My Chi is going there while we're on holiday, I can get her number if you wish to ask about them?
    Miranda
  6. Jessica

Jessica New Member

Name:
    Jessica
    Hi Puglover,

The breeder you mentioned has some wonderful, fantastic quality pugs, but i am told they do charge considerably more than the going rate for their dogs so i can understand that being over your price range.