See a VET General Chat

Discussion in 'General Dog Chat' started by Lifew/dogs, May 12, 2024.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lifew/dogs

Lifew/dogs New Member

Name:
    lonnie

See a VET

I was an animal control officer when I move to a new place it takes me almost a year to find a suitable vet. My requirements are small:
    No dog of mine is worked on without me present viewing unless a surgery.
    No vet will euthanize my dogs without me present and maybe another dog as well.
    No 1 yr rabies shots
    Must follow Jeanne Dodds's vaccine protocol.
    Why have requirements?

Things I have seen a vet do:
    1-They only sell Hills-worst food ever altho works on some things ok but another brand can do that too.
    2-Dog in town HBC unconscious and barely breathing white scot terror, bleeding nose, ears, mouth. Asked if he knows the dog or owners? NO BUT really yes.
    I tell vet at 11am if no owner claims by noon euthanize.Owners call before noon and he begins to hook up fluids, meds, whatever, Owers pay 2k, dog dies.
    3-Vet to remove 1/2 porcupine quill from muzzle of shelter dog I FOUND and she was adopted by a nice family, she worshipped children. Vet (due to status-shelter dog) put her under and she died.I believe he didn't use an anesthesiologist.
    4-Vet doesn't know a breeder well she has Munchausen by proxy on her dogs. A 3 yo male she claimed had diarrhea she had PTS. LIkely he bit her. Her dogs lived in kennels so big deal. She could have picked up any diarrhea and claimed it was his. She moved from vet to vet often using different names. I told all vets her aliases; she owed them all money.
    5-Dog removed from room by vet. She is an extremely intelligent dog gone from my view-had UTI girl in training "It could be cancer." Thanks for your help Nancy. When dog is returned she tried to hide under my chair which had an X under it. What did he do to her that she needed to hide? She was the most intelligent of all my dogs EVER.