Your favourite bits about your pastoral breed :) General Chat

Discussion in 'General Dog Chat' started by Gems, Oct 23, 2005.

1. Gems

Gems New Member

Name:
    Gemma

Your favourite bits about your pastoral breed :)

What for you makes your pastoral breed the best in your eyes??

For me, the Border Collie is the most beautiful intelligent loving breed around, they are always ready to work and always up for a cuddle, there eagerness to please and work is very attractive to me :D:D
  2. Registered users won't see this advert. Sign up for free!

3. Emm

Emm New Member

I love their intelligence and their sensitivity and their loyalty - I am relatively new to owning Border Collies but its amazing how they capture your heart.

What I do find quite funny though - and maybe its only my dogs but they are quite clumsy - they're not very gracious :lol: they are forever walking into lamposts cause they're too busy looking (or should I say staring!) at something else :lol:
  4. Gems

Gems New Member

Name:
    Gemma
    :lol: TJ can be clumsy too! ;)
  5. tjhoe68

tjhoe68 New Member

Name:
    Tracy
    The things I love most about GSD's is the fact they are soooo intelligent and always ready to learn new things and they are very quick learners. They are also very gentle when need be by nature :grin:

Oh yeah, and Barney can be clumsy too :lol: He walked into a lampost the other night :lol: :lol: :lol:
  6. Helena54

Helena54 New Member

Name:
    Helena
    Their intelligence is way above that of many other dogs I think, they are always so eager to please, so alert, never take their eyes off you, I love all that. Very protective too if the need arises. Can you ever wear them out???? :? :lol:
  7. tjhoe68

tjhoe68 New Member

Name:
    Tracy
    You got that spot on Helen and no I don't think it's possible to wear them out :lol:
  8. Helena54

Helena54 New Member

Name:
    Helena